Ian Shaw & Friends at Pizza Express Jazz Club Soho (23-31 January 2022) – London Jazz News

Overview

Ian Shaw’s January guests. Clockwise from top left: Heather Bambrick, Guy Barker, Madeline Bell, Polly Gibbons, Natalie Williams, Claire Martin, Joe Stilgoe, Clare Teal, Tony Kofi

Sébastien writes:

At this time of year, please forgive me for a little nostalgia. On Saturday January 10, 2009, I wrote the very first article for this site. It was a preview of the 2009 Ian shaw residence at Pizza Express Dean Street (LINK).

And now, thirteen years and almost 11,000 articles later, here’s a quick look at this year’s jamboree. The residency opens a year that will contain an important anniversary for the diamond born in St Asaph… in June.

It has a fabulous lineup of guests for the fourteen concerts over nine days to Pizza. The booking link with all the details such as a description of each program can be found at the bottom of this article.

COMPLETE PROGRAM

  • Sunday January 23 – IAN SHAW and CLAIRE MARTIN (£ 25)
  • Monday January 24 – IAN SHAW with NATALIE WILLIAMS (£ 20)
  • Tuesday January 25 – IAN SHAW with TONY KOFI and BARRY GREEN, piano (£ 20)
  • Wednesday January 26 – IAN SHAW with POLLY GIBBONS (£ 20)
  • Thursday January 27 – IAN SHAW with CLARE TEAL in ‘Blame It On My Youth’ – shows at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. (£ 25 / £ 25)
  • Friday January 28 – IAN SHAW with HEATHER BAMBRICK and JAMES PEARSON, piano – shows at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. (£ 25 / £ 15)
  • Saturday January 29 (noon) – IAN SHAW with GUY BARKER in ‘City to City’ (£ 25)
  • Saturday 29 January (evening) – IAN SHAW with his TRIO – shows at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. (£ 25 / £ 15)
  • Sunday January 30 (lunch time) – IAN SHAW with JOE STILGOE in ‘I am connected – The spirit and the wonder of words and music ”(25 £)
  • Sunday January 30 (evening) – IAN SHAW with MADELINE BELL and BARRY GREEN, piano (£ 25)
  • Monday January 31 – IAN SHAW and MADELINE BELL In Music and conversation (£ 25)

LINK: RESERVATIONS / DETAILS FOR Ian Shaw & Friends at Pizza Express Jazz Club Soho

Comments are closed.